Limit this search to....

Tron Legacy (ost)
Artist: Daft Punk
UPC: 00050087160555
Label: Universal Music Group
Genre: Soundtracks & Scores
    OUR PRICE: $9.90  
Product Type: Compact Disc
Released: December 2010
* Not available - Not in print at this time *
Additional Information
Weight: 0.20 lbs
Track Listing
1 Overture
2 Adagio for Tron
3 Nocturne
4 End of Line
5 Derezzed
6 Fall
7 Solar Sailer
8 Rectifier
9 Disc Wars
10 C.L.U.
11 Arrival
12 Grid, The
13 Flynn Lives
14 Tron Legacy (End Titles)
15 Finale
16 [CD-ROM Track]
17 Son of Flynn, The
18 Recognizer
19 Armory
20 Arena
21 Rinzler
22 Game Has Changed, The
23 Outlands
Release Date : 12/07/2010
General Description : Performer
Muze Genre-sub class : Electronic
Number of Discs : 1
Running Time : 58 minutes 38 seconds
Performance Recorded : Studio
Review Expert : Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Daft Punk cut much of TRON: LEGACY in London with a 100-piece orchestra....On 'The Game Has Changed,' they swell and flutter alongside acid-damaged synths and digital thuds, suggesting a particularly suspenseful Radiohead track." CMJ - "While most definitely a soundtrack, TRON: LEGACY works as a standalone album due to the gauntlet of emotions that it runs through..." Billboard (p.24) - "[The duo] surprises with the austere beauty of cuts like 'Adagio for Tron' and its seamless fusion of organic and electronic elements." Mojo (Publisher) (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] brace of tracks -- the 303 bass nightmare of 'Derezzed' and 'End Titles' -- startle with squelchy metallic madness." Paste (magazine) - "TRON: LEGACY is, amazingly, the duo's best work in years....All 22 pieces flow almost seamlessly with the same textural template: orchestral arrangements augmented with their trademark, gloriously recorded sequenced synthesizers." Record Collector (magazine) (p.79) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "TRON sounds big, loud, and is an accomplished mix of old synth, digital modernism and orchestra." Clash (Magazine) - "[A] studiously solid offering that has all the grandeur and dystopian trajectory of acclaimed godfather of cinematic scores Vangelis but with the odd cheeky electronic bed from which their sonic structures can twist and grow."
Misc Note : Personnel: Karen Vaughan, Skaila Kanga (harp); Warren Zielinski, Liz Edwards, Mark Berrow, Deborah Widdup, Mike McMenemy, Debbie Preece, James McLeod , David Woodcock, Maciej Rakowski, Lorraine McAslan, Jonathan Rees , Katherine Gowers, Peter Hanson , Rolf Wilson, Dermot Crehan, Philippa Ibbotson, Jonathan Strange, John Bradbury , Dai Emmanuel, Roger Garland, Patrick Kiernan, Boguslav Kostecki, Rita Manning, Everton Nelson, Sonia Slany, Cathy Thompson, Emlyn Singleton (violin); Donald McVay, Katie Wilkinson Khoroshunin, Robert Smissen, Vicci Wardman, Edward Vanderspar, Nick Barr, Rachel Bolt, Garfield Jackson, Peter Lale, Andrew Parker , Bruce White (viola); Anthony Pleeth (cello); Nina Robertson (flute, piccolo); Eliza Marshall , Anna Noakes (flute); John Barclay (piccolo, trumpet); Richard Addison , David Fuest, Nicholas Bucknall (clarinet); Matthew Draper, Jane Marshall , David Theodore (oboe); Julie Andrews , Richard Skinner (bassoon); Stephen Maw (contrabassoon); Tom Rees-Roberts, Kate Moore , Derek Watkins (trumpet); John Thurgood, Michael Thompson , Phillip Eastop, Richard Berry (French horn, tuba); Roger Montgomery , Richard Bissill, Michael Kidd , Nigel Black (French horn); Michael Hext, Lindsay Shilling, Richard Edwards (tenor trombone); David Stewart (bass trombone); Owen Slade (tuba); David Hartley (piano, celesta); Dominic Hacket, Gary Kettel (timpani); Stephen Henderson , Frank Ricotti, Glynn Matthews, Paul Clarvis (percussion). Audio Mixer: Alan Meyerson. Recording information: Air Lyndhurst Studios, London. Arranger: Joseph Trapanese. Sci-fi, film, and music fans alike cheered when it was announced Daft Punk would score Tron: Legacy, the sequel to the 1982 classic Tron. After all, the French duo's robo-aesthetic owed a notable debt to the film's forward-thinking, playful, yet ominous take on technology. On pieces like "The Game Has Changed," Daft Punk pay homage to their legacy as well as Tron's, fusing their aerodynamic disco-house with propulsive orchestral elements.