Limit this search to....

Night Castle
Artist: Trans-Siberian Orche
UPC: 00075678959295
Label: Atlantic/Q Records
Genre: Christmas Music
    OUR PRICE: $17.73  
Product Type: Compact Disc
Released: October 2009
Temporarily out of stock - Will ship within 2 to 5 weeks
Additional Information
Units: 2
Weight: 0.28 lbs
Track Listing
1 DISC 1:
2 Night Enchanted
3 Lion's Roar, The
4 Dreams We Conceive
5 Mother and Son
6 There Was a Life
7 Childhood Dreams
8 Sparks
9 Mountain, The
10 Night Castle
11 Safest Way into Tomorrow, The
12 Mozart and Memories
13 Another Way You Can Die
14 Toccata-Carpimus Noctem
15 DISC 2:
16 Moonlight and Madness
17 Believe
18 Nutrocker
19 Carmina Burana
20 Tracers
21 Time Floats On
22 Epiphany
23 Bach Lullaby
24 Father, Son & Holy Ghost
25 Remnants of a Lullaby
26 Safest Way into Tomorrow, The (Reprise)
27 Embers
28 Child of the Night
Release Date : 10/27/2009
General Description : Performer
Muze Genre-sub class : Rock & Pop
Number of Discs : 2
Running Time : 121 minutes 30 seconds
Performance Recorded : Studio
Misc Note : Personnel: Robert Kinkel (vocals, keyboards, background vocals); Alexa Goddard, Rob Evan, Valentina Porter, Jennifer Cella, Dina Fanai (vocals, background vocals); Jay Pierce, Bryan Hicks, Tim Hockenberry, Jeff Scott Soto (vocals); Dave Wittman (guitar, drums); Chris Caffery, Trey Tosh, Paul ONeill , Al Pitrelli, Alex Skolnick, Paul O'Neill, Angus Clark (guitar); Roddy Chong (violin, strings); Anna Phoebe, Chizuko Matsusaka, Sarah Shellman, Lowell Adams, Karen Dumke, Alison Zlotow, Caitlin Moe (strings); Jay Coble, Jay Coble, Peter Evans (trumpet); Luci Butler, Luci Butler (keyboards, background vocals); Shih Yi Chiang, Derek Wieland, Jon Oliva (keyboards); John O. Reilly, John Reilly, Jason Gianni, Jeff Plate (drums); Danielle Landherr, Zak Stevens, James Anthony Austen Lewis, Tany Ling, Abby Skoff, Steve Broderick, Bart Shatto, Kristin Lewis Gorman, Ireland Wilde ONeill, Tony Gaynor, Allison Flom, Evan Shyer, Britney Christian, Scout Xavier, Danielle Landherr, Sanya Mateyas, James Lewis, Tommy Farese, Kelly Keeling, Andrew Ross, Zachary Stevens (background vocals). Audio Mixer: Dave Wittman. Recording information: Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; Morrisound Studios, Tampa, FL; Soundtrack Studios, New York, NY; Stellar Productions Inc., New York, NY. Translator: Doctor Clement Kuehn. Arrangers: Paul ONeill ; Paul O'Neill; Trans-Siberian Orchestra. NIGHT CASTLE appears just in time for the big 2009 holiday season but don't be fooled: this isn't a Christmas album, even if it's sonically indistinguishable from Trans-Siberian Orchestra's other seasonal releases, and the fact that it's been dubbed "Capra-esque" certainly brings it within the realm of the season. NIGHT CASTLE brims with all the drama, pomp, and circumstance of Trans-Siberian Orchestra's other records but channeling these traits through a newly created narrative does have the effect of hearing it in a somewhat new light, shifting the focus entirely to the band's attack, not melody. Still, there's not that much new here -- and the coda of seasonal covers, including the first sober version of "Nutrocker" ever cut, doesn't do much to break that spell. But for those already enchanted by the Orchestra, this will continue to enthrall.