Limit this search to....

Artist: Fagen, Donald
UPC: 00075992369626
Label: Warner/Reprise/Maverick
Genre: Popular Music
    OUR PRICE: $6.77  
Product Type: Compact Disc
Released: March 1989
Temporarily out of stock - Will ship within 2 to 5 weeks
Additional Information
Weight: 0.23 lbs
Track Listing
1 I.G.Y.
2 Green Flower Street
3 Ruby Baby
4 Maxine
5 New Frontier
6 Nightfly, The
7 Goodbye Look, The
8 Walk Between Raindrops
Release Date : 10/01/1982
General Description : Performer
Muze Genre-sub class : Rock & Pop
Number of Discs : 1
Running Time : 38 minutes 46 seconds
Performance Recorded : Studio
Review Expert : NME (Magazine) (9/25/93, p.19) - Ranked #30 in NME's list of The 50 Greatest Albums Of The '80s.
Misc Note : Personnel includes: Donald Fagen (vocals, acoustic & electric pianos, organ, synthesizer); Steve Khan (acoustic guitar); Hugh McCracken (guitar, harmonica); Larry Carlton, Dean Parks, Rick Derringer (guitar); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone); Randy Brecker (trumpet, flugelhorn); Greg Phillinganes (acoustic & electric pianos, clavinet, synthesizer); Michael Omartian (acoustic & electric pianos); Will Lee, Anthony Jackson, Chuck Rainey, Marcus Miller, Abraham Laboriel (bass); Jeff Porcaro, Steve Jordan (drums); Starz Vanderlocket (percussion, background vocals); Valerie Simpson, Zack Sanders, Frank Floyd, Gordon Grody, Daniel Lazerus, Leslie Miller (background vocals). Recorded at Soundworks Digital Audio/Video Recording Studios and Automated Sound, New York, New York; Village Recorders, Los Angeles, California. Personnel: Donald Fagen (vocals, harmonica, horns, electric piano, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Gordon Grody, Leslie Miller, Valerie Simpson, Zachary Sanders, Frank Floyd (vocals, background vocals); Steve Khan (guitar, acoustic guitar); Hugh McCracken (guitar, harmonica); Dean Parks, Larry Carlton, Rick Derringer (guitar); David Tofani (saxophone, alto saxophone, horns); Michael Brecker (saxophone, tenor saxophone, horns); Ronnie Cuber (saxophone, baritone saxophone, horns); Randy Brecker (trumpet, flugelhorn, horns); Dave Bargeron (trombone, euphonium, horns, background vocals); Rob Mounsey (horns, keyboards, synthesizer); Greg Phillinganes (piano, electric piano, Clavinet, keyboards, synthesizer, bass synthesizer); Michael Omartian (piano, electric piano, keyboards); Steve Jordan , Ed Greene, James Gadson, Jeff Porcaro (drums); Starz Vander Lockett (percussion, background vocals); Roger Nichols (percussion); Daniel Lazerus, Daniel Bazerus (background vocals). Audio Mixer: Elliot Scheiner. Liner Note Author: Donald Fagen. Recording information: Automated Sound Studios, New York, NY; Soundworks Digital Audio; Video Recording Studios, NY; Village Recorders, Los Angeles, CA. Photographer: James Hamilton. Arranger: Donald Fagen. Quality will win out. There was no need to put a great big Steely Dan sticker on this smooth little number, the radio programmers took care of that. No tracks jar, each has a big-smile middle eight and although it may be just too slick for some people's taste, mostly it is a tremendous solo album. 'I.G.Y. (International Geophysical Year)', 'New Frontier' and the title track are gloriously easy on the ear. The cover version of Leiber and Stoller's 'Ruby Baby' is so good it sounds like a Fagen original.