Limit this search to....

Whitney:the Greatest Hits
Artist: Houston, Whitney
UPC: 00078221462624
Label: Arista Records/Sbme
Genre: Popular Music
    OUR PRICE: $15.84  
Product Type: Compact Disc
Released: May 2000
* Not available - Not in print at this time *
Additional Information
Units: 2
Weight: 0.25 lbs
Track Listing
2 You Give Good Love
3 I Have Nothing
4 I Will Always Love You
5 Exhale (Shoop Shoop)
6 Why Does It Hurt So Bad
7 I Believe in You and Me
8 Heartbreak Hotel
9 My Love Is Your Love
10 Same Script, Different Cast - (previously unreleased)
11 Could I Have This Kiss Forever - (previously unreleased)
12 Saving All My Love for You
13 Greatest Love of All, The
14 All at Once
15 If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful
16 Didn't We Almost Have It All
17 Where Do Broken Hearts Go
18 All the Man That I Need
19 Run to You
21 Fine - (previously unreleased)
22 I Will Always Love You - (Hex Hector remix)
23 Love Will Save the Day - (Jellybean And David Morales remix)
24 I'm Your Baby Tonight - (Erik Morillo/Harry Choo Choo/Jose Nunez remix)
25 So Emotional - (David Morales remix)
26 I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me) - (Junior Vasquez remix)
27 How Will I Know - (Junior Vasquez remix)
28 Greatest Love of All, The - (Junior Vasquez remix)
29 One Moment in Time - (bonus track)
30 Star Spangled Banner, The - (live, bonus track)
31 If I Told You That - (Rodney Jerkins remix)
32 It's Not Right But It's Okay - (Thunderpuss remix)
33 My Love Is Your Love - (Jonathan Peters remix)
34 Heartbreak Hotel - (featuring Faith Evans/Kelly Price)
35 I Learned from the Best - (HQ2 remix)
36 Step by Step - (Junior Vasquez remix)
37 I'm Every Woman - (C&C remix)
38 Queen of the Night - (CJ Mackintosh remix)
Release Date : 05/16/2000
General Description : Performer
Muze Genre-sub class : R&B
Number of Discs : 2
Running Time : 155 minutes 31 seconds
Performance Recorded : Studio
Review Expert : Vibe (8/00, p.165) - "...Timeless tunes and remixed classics....pure pop-soul magic....Houston remains an invincible artist."
Misc Note : Personnel includes: Whitney Houston, Deborah Cox, Kelly Price, George Michael, Jermaine Jackson, Faith Evans, Enrique Iglesias. Producers include: Raphael Saadiq, Q-Tip, David Foster, Rodney Jerkins, Wyclef Jean. Includes liner notes by Amy Linden. Personnel: Whitney Houston (vocals); Deborah Cox (vocals, background vocals); Enrique Iglesias, Faith Evans, Jermaine Jackson, Kelly Price (vocals); Jay Williams, Al McDowell (guitar); Mac Quayle (keyboards, programming); Eric Kupper, Lenny Underwood (keyboards); Shae Jones (background vocals). Audio Mixers: Chris Cox; Tony Coluccio; Dave Darlington; David Cole; David Morales ; Erick "More" Morillo; Harry "Choo Choo" Romero; Hex Hector; C.J. Mackintosh ; Jellybean; Jon Douglas; Jonathan Peters; Jose Nunez; Junior Vasquez; Mac Quayle; Mark Taylor ; Peter Mokran; Robert Clivill‚s; Stephen Lipson; Brian Rawling. Audio Remixers: Dexter Simmons; Dronez; Peter Rauhofer; Thunderpuss 2000. Liner Note Authors: Whitney Houston; Mya; Amy Linden. Recording information: Enterprise Studios, LA, CA. Arrangers: John Clayton; Karlin ; Kashif; Soulshock ; David Foster. It should come as no surprise that a woman who counts Dionne Warwick as a cousin, Aretha Franklin as a family friend, and whose mother was a legendary session and gospel singer, became a phenomenally successful R&B act. Perhaps more surprising is that it took 17 years after first signing with Arista for Whitney Houston to produce her first greatest hits album. These hits are neatly compartmentalized into a "Cool Down" and a "Throw Down" disc, the former featuring ballads such as "Saving All My Love for You," while the latter showcases remixes of Whitney's uptempo singles such as "How Will I Know." Four new songs, three of which are duets, are also included. At the time of release, her golden voice had led to 16 Number 1 hits (that's two more than Madonna), an Emmy, Grammys and several notable collaborations. A stocking-filler for years to come, we'll wager.