Limit this search to....

Joyful Noise (ost)
Artist: Various
UPC: 00794043156816
Label: Watertower/Fontana
Genre: Soundtracks & Scores
    OUR PRICE: $10.56  
Product Type: Compact Disc
Released: January 2012
Additional Information
Weight: 0.20 lbs
Track Listing
1 Not Enough
2 Higher Medley: I Want To Take You Higher/Yeah!/Forever/Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I'm Yours
3 He's Everything
4 Joyful Noise Suite - (featuring Donald Foster/Michael O'Donnovan/Stephen Erdody/Geri Rotella/George Doering/John Goux)
5 Man In the Mirror
6 Maybe I'm Amazed
7 In Love - (featuring The Holy Vision Church of Detroit Choir)
8 Fix Me, Jesus
9 From Here To the Moon and Back
10 I'm Yours
11 Mighty High
12 That's the Way God Planned It - (featuring Our Lady of Perpetual Tears Choir)
Release Date : 01/10/2012
General Description : Performer
Muze Genre-sub class : Country
Number of Discs : 1
Running Time : 47 minutes 32 seconds
Performance Recorded : Studio
Misc Note : Liner Note Authors: Todd Graff; Mervyn Warren. Recording information: Capitol Studios; Leapyear Studio; Luminous Sound; Silent Sound Studios; The Bridge Recording. Director: Todd Graff. Arranger: Mervyn Warren. The soundtrack for Joyful Noise, an inspirational, music-driven ensemble piece from director Todd Graff (Bandslam, Camp), features 12 stirring cuts that draw from gospel, country, pop, rock, and rhythm & blues. Led by the film's stars, Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah, both of whom are vying to unite and reinvigorate a small town choir in Georgia, the playlist features a pair of emotionally charged originals from Parton ("Not Enough [Love]" and "From Here to the Moon"), as well divine renditions of hits from Michael Jackson, Usher, Paul McCartney, Sly & the Family Stone, and Stevie Wonder. ~ James Christopher Monger