Limit this search to....

Artist: Silversun Pickups
UPC: 00842803002528
Label: Dangerbird Records/Orchard
Genre: Popular Music
    OUR PRICE: $13.45  
Product Type: Compact Disc
Released: April 2009
Additional Information
Weight: 0.16 lbs
Track Listing
1 There's No Secrets This Year
2 Surrounded (Or Spiraling)
3 Royal We, The
4 Growing Old Is Getting Old
5 It's Nice to Know You Work Alone
6 Panic Switch
7 Draining
8 Sort Of
9 Substitution
10 Catch and Release
Release Date : 04/14/2009
General Description : Performer
Muze Genre-sub class : Rock & Pop
Number of Discs : 1
Running Time : minute 0 second
Performance Recorded : Studio
Review Expert : Rolling Stone (p.66) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "In one song, 'Panic Switch,' singer-guitarist Brian Aubert is a fuzz orchestra unto himself, opening with a dirty grunting lick, jumping into the chorus with an iron wall of strum and stuffing the bridge with rusted treble." Spin (p.84) - "These dreamy Los Angeles rockers keep the guitars thick and gauzy on the follow-up to their 2006 debut....A trip best made with headphones." Entertainment Weekly (p.59) - "Album opener 'There's No Secrets This Year,' a tangle of urgent drum bursts and furrowed-brow melodies, builds a nice buzz." Blender (Magazine) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Their 10 new songs average more than five minutes, and they use the time to stack arrangements like store shelves....SSPU salute misery as a kind of ideal, the opposite of love but just as beautiful."
Misc Note : Audio Mixers: Jason Gossman; Tony Hoffer. Audio Remasterer: Stephen Marcussen. Recording information: ocean way; Paramount; Sunset sound Factory. Photographer: Steve Gullick . Arranger: Will Canzoneri.