Limit this search to....

Appreciative Leadership: Focus on What Works to Drive Winning Performance and Build a Thriving Organization
Contributor(s): Whitney, Diana Kaplin, Troston-bloom, Amanda, Rader, Kae
ISBN: 0071714065     ISBN-13: 9780071714068
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
    OUR PRICE: $28.80  
Product Type: Hardcover - Other Formats
Published: June 2010
Annotation: The president of an international consulting firm provides corporate leaders with simple and practical tools to improve workplace performance and demonstrates the use of positive focus and values-based leadership to promote cohesion.
Additional Information
Library of Congress Subjects:
Organizational effectiveness.
Organizational behavior.
BISAC Categories:
- Business & Economics | Leadership
- Business & Economics | Human Resources & Personnel Management
- Business & Economics | Organizational Behavior
Dewey: 658.4/092
LCCN: 2009054141
Academic/Grade Level: General Adult
Book type: Non-Fiction
Physical Information: 9.25" H x 6.25" W x 1.00" (1.10 lbs) 228 pages
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.

Contributor Bio(s): About the Authors
Diana Whitney Ph.D.
is the President of Corporation for Positive Change, an international consulting firm specializing in the application of Appreciative Inquiry the revolutionary process she helped develop and spread to resolve the most pressing challenges of our time. In fields ranging from healthcare to education; from peace-building to business; from community development to government, Diana coaches executives and their teams in support of organization culture transformation, and strategic development. With over thirty years of experience, her clients include Merck, British Airways, Verizon, J&J, Calgary Health Region, University of Virginia Health System, Idaho Department of Education, and Sisters of Good Shepherd.

Diana is a Founder of the Taos Institute, a center for dialogue among family therapists, educators and organization consultants. She is a Fellow of the World Business Academy. She is a Distinguished Consulting Faculty at Saybrook Graduate School and Research Center where she teaches and advises PhD students. She is an expert faculty for the NCR Picker Patient Centered Care Institute. Diana was also the President of the Philadelphia Chapter of SHRM.

Dr. Whitney received her Ph.D. from Temple University (1980) in the field of Organizational Communication. Her early research into the dissemination of educational innovations funded by the National Institute of Education created an agenda for the ongoing development of educational R&D laboratories throughout the United States.

Amanda Trosten-Bloom is Managing Director for Corporation for Positive Change the premier consulting firm using Appreciative Inquiry for transformation and innovation in business, government and nonprofits around the world. One of the first consultants to use Appreciative Inquiry for whole system change in a business setting, Amanda is also an internationally recognized Appreciative Inquiry trainer, author and speaker. Her work focuses primarily on strength-based change in the areas of culture transformation, strategic planning, mergers and acquisitions, leadership development, and business process improvement.

Kae Rader MPA is an associate with the Corporation for Positive Change (CPC), Kae is one of a select few from around the world licensed to facilitate CPC's Appreciative Leadership Development Program. She has more than 30 years of management and leadership and service in the nonprofit sector, Kae Rader is a dynamic facilitator and results-oriented consultant who specialize in positive, practical approaches to organizational effectiveness. Clients in her consulting practice include: U.S. Anti-Doping Agency, Idaho State Board of Education and USA Diving. She speaks on the fundamentals of Appreciative Inquiry and its value to enhancing organizational effectiveness.